Kare and Mare: Spring Into Action IV

Kare and Mare 10

Welcome to Leisure Lane, friends…Here is the last of the 4 part panels of Spring into Action.  Enjoy!

As I mentioned in the last post, Kare’s little dog, ‘Nilla, will be introduced soon.  Look for her in two posts from now  the next post.

I’m so glad you’re all enjoying the “Kare and Mare” comics.  Some of you have mentioned that they should be in a newspaper…your positive aspirations for my work thrill me to Life!  In the meantime, I hope you consider Leisure Lane as your “good news” newspaper, and continue to enjoy the fun.

If you’ve missed any “Kare and Mare”, or you’d like to know more about them, you can go to the Kare and Mare page and view them there.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Note:  “Kare and Mare” is a comic panel created by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marianne
    Mar 07, 2013 @ 04:38:38

    Oops…I made an error. ‘Nilla will be introduced in the next post.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Jenn
    Mar 07, 2013 @ 03:58:53

    Cute cute cute and so true! I wasn’t sure if Brenda meant it’s easier and easier to settle in or get moving! Both, I think! Love the detail (always). Oh, it’s just so true! I keep looking back at your drawing and enjoying the picture and thinking, so true! 😉

    Like

    Reply

  3. KatherinesDaughter
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 18:23:09

    I can relate to this too! Wow! And I am so looking forward to spring. This brings it in alittle closer…thanks! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  4. Linda Adams
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:42:31

    I can relate to this one for sure. Very cute. Have a great week. Joyous Wishes, Linda

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Mar 08, 2013 @ 15:10:26

      Kare and Mare are on their way to loosening up a bit with more exercise…I keep saying the same for me…if I keep saying it then maybe it will actually become a reality…hee, hee..

      Like

      Reply

  5. Brenda
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:32:00

    Well, it’s good to see that Mare conquered her fear of the Freeway and made it to Kare’s garden! I had to laugh so hard at this, because one time I sat on a curb and could NOT get up. I tried everything!! I finally was able to motion to my husband to come get me up. We both were laughing hysterically!!! If he hadn’t some to my rescue, I’d still be sitting there. LOL!! Sometimes I can’t get up off the couch without feeling a little stiff. I think the more you do it the easier it becomes….well, at least I hope so. Trying to STAY with those exercises!!! Like they say, “Move it or lose it!” LOL!

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Mar 08, 2013 @ 15:08:35

      LOL…though, it’s really not funny being stuck on the curb. Move it, girl, move it…we have to keep moving…COL…I speak for myself, also. Speaking of which I better go move something now, something…a walk, something 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

