Kare and Mare: Timeless and Eternal

Kare and Mare 6

Hello friends,

I think most of us can relate to the unintentional and mild persecutions our adolescent children can come up with.  All we can do is learn to laugh at it all.

If you’ve missed any “Kare and Mare”, or you’d like to know more about them, you can go to the Kare and Mare page and view them there.

Thank you for your visits to Leisure Lane.  It brightens my day.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Note:  “Kare and Mare” is a comic panel created by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deb
    Mar 01, 2013 @ 09:21:47

    Another great one sweetie, hope you have a wonderfully happy weekend 🙂

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

  2. KatherinesDaughter
    Mar 01, 2013 @ 02:20:40

    I’ll have to remember this line! Love it! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  3. Jenn
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 22:15:36

    Let’s see … I once asked my grandmother “When you’re dead can I have ____.” Blunt, yes? When mom was in her 50’s I asked her how it felt … don’t know if I said ‘to be old’ or not. She said she never feels any different inside – now that she’s well past that number, she says she still feels the same inside but basically knows it outside now. Of course, I teased my dad relentlessly about being a “young antique” when he turned 50. Hm. They didn’t tease me when I did. 😉

    Wonder what’s up with your computer and clicking on like? ? ? ? How weird. I was able to click like on your blog and was fine. Weird. Hope it goes away!

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Feb 28, 2013 @ 23:06:13

      LOL AND THEN SOME!!! Jenn, that was funnier than the cartoon. Oh, my goodness that’s hilarious (now, of course)! Nothing like children reminding older folks where they’re headed. Thanks for sharing that.

      Like

      Reply

  4. Brenda
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 19:39:19

    LOL! I DO LOVE MARE! She gives great advice!!! I love the phone that she is on… I also like it when the kids ask me to tell them about the olden days…
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Feb 28, 2013 @ 19:46:48

      That was an actual conversation, and that is exactly what “Mare” said to “Kare”…lol…I love her phone, too…hmmm, it has an uncanny resemblance to my own.

      Thank you for your comment, Bren..hee, hee…

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

