Kare and Mare: It’s All In How You See It (Or Don’t)

Kare and Mare 4

Click for larger view

Actually friends, I’m a big believer in healing, and speaking out the end result of good tidings for Life, but I think it’s okay to laugh along the way at the absurdities of what we have so erringly learned was the ‘norm’ in the maturing process.

I truly hope you are enjoying the Kare and Mare series.  I have many more to share with you, and I’m thinking up new ones all the time.  If you’ve missed any “Kare and Mare”, or you’d like to know more about them, you can go to the Kare and Mare page and view them there.  I’ll be adding them as I go along.  Thank you for visiting Leisure Lane.

May Grace come on you in every area of your life, and until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ♥

Note:  “Kare and Mare” is a comic panel created by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marianne
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 15:14:23

    You gals are making me LOL! This is why I’m determined my eyes will get better because octofocals just aren’t an option, ladies – unh-unh!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Jenn
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 05:01:01

    I remember the day when I “just wanted to wear glasses” now…that’s all changed. I had those fashionable John Lennon or John Denver glasses – back in the day. Still have them in a keepsake mode now – they don’t rival my bifocals. ;(

    Like

    Reply

  3. KatherinesDaughter
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 01:21:21

    I want to go shopping for glasses with Kare and Mare! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  4. Linda Adams
    Feb 26, 2013 @ 22:45:00

    Hi Marianne, I have a pair of funky looking reading glasses in every room and a pair in my purse. Have a great day.
    Joyous Wishes, Linda

    Like

    Reply

    • Jenn
      Feb 27, 2013 @ 05:04:16

      My husband’s name can be mistaken for a female name. He ordered glasses on sale several pair for some kind of low price (some years back). When they arrived, they were too feminine of a color for a guy. So, we handed one or two pair out and stuck pairs here and there in the house … every now and then when he can’t find HIS glasses, he’ll put one of those on … at least they are not pink. Ha.

      Like

      Reply

  5. Brenda
    Feb 26, 2013 @ 15:59:58

    It would have been a little better if it was a little BIGGER to where I could SEE it! LOL! I LOVE the Dollar Tree Shrub!! I have many pairs and I look great in them….teehee…or am I not seeing it right…COL! LOVE the cartoon, Marianne. Kare and Mare are always fun.
    HUGS,
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  6. Deb
    Feb 26, 2013 @ 15:17:11

    Thanks for sharing, you are great Marianne 🙂 hope you have a happy week my friend, take care of yourself.

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

