Kare and Mare: Life’s A Breeze

Kare and Mare 2

Hello, friends…Welcome to Leisure Lane, where the good times continue with “Kare and Mare”.  Remember, the proverb says, “A merry heart is good like medicine.”  So enjoy!  If you miss any “Kare and Mare” you can go to the Kare and Mare page and view them there.  I’ll be adding them as I go along.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Note:  “Kare and Mare” is a comic panel created by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

A Little Something Extra

You know, when I saw the video of the comet streaming its way across Earth’s sky my first thought was just pure amazement, and my next thought was this…that maybe God could be “saying” to the human race, “Oh, so you’re trying to build missiles to reach other countries…trying to see how far they can go, how much destruction they can cause?  Well, how’s this for a missile, folks?  This baby can reach farther, go faster, and destroy more than your imaginations can fathom.  How’s that for power?  Maybe it’s time to pull together, stop destroying and begin creating.  Think about it, just think about it!”

I don’t believe that God destroys (we’re more than capable of  inviting that into manifestation on our own), but I do think He will use things to remind us of what we really should be, and make every effort to bring us back on the right path.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. conqueror421
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 18:35:47

    Hilarious!!! Have a good day Marianne.

    Like

    Reply

  2. lynne
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 16:03:15

    LOL but also an “Oh No!” as I still have this to come my way.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

    Reply

  3. Linda Adams
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 14:07:31

    Hi Marianne, I enjoyed reading your Kare and Mare comics. So many women can relate to their conversations. You may be right about that comet. Thanks for your visit and comments. Joyous Wishes, Linda

    Like

    Reply

  4. KatherinesDaughter
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 19:27:36

    I have been the queen of hot flashes for the past couple years and so I love your cartoon! Strangely, or maybe not so, I have been cutting carbs from my diet the past couple weeks and the flashes are much less severe! My doctor told me to do this years ago but I didn’t really believe her!
    I don’t know what to make of the meteor. Maybe God is indeed trying to get our attention. I have been turning lots of things over to him lately because my mom has been ill in the hospital- a very trying experience.
    Thanks for posting. I always enjoy seeing notice of your posts in my email box! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  5. Deb
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 18:09:53

    Wonderful! love it sweetie 🙂

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

  6. Brenda
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 17:44:49

    LOL! I have seen us like this many times!! HOT Flash Heaven prevails!!! LOL! I like the Little Something Extra…We NEED more humor and LOVE; less hatred.
    Love you,
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

