Happy Autumn

Dear Friends,

A very dear co-worker and friend hurt her back, and will be out of work until mid November.  I’ll miss her very much as she and I keep each other uplifted and encouraged.  Though I speak with her at least once every day, I decided to send her card surprises in the mail to cheer her.  Today I made the first card.

Some years ago I did some ‘doodling’ with watercolor and made small pictures with some fun designs.  I used one of the design ideas for this card.

Painting a similar pumpkin on the envelope added a special touch.

Inside reads:

Just a little note to say…
hope you have a pleasant day!

And I hope all of you have a pleasant day, too.  Thank you for visiting me here on Leisure Lane.

Until next next time, many a Happy Autumn abound!

Marianne

The above images copyright©Marianne Coyne

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 12:14:37

    I pray that your dear co worker will get better soon! you are so sweet! loving the card you made for her!

    love,
    Susan

    Like

    Reply

  2. Vicki
    Oct 26, 2012 @ 21:01:28

    Hi, Marianne,
    Your friend will love her card for sure. It will really brighten up her day. Your art work is amazing, my friend. I so admire anyone who does watercolors. I took a watercolor course in college. I enjoyed the course mainly because I was in with some real artists who did beautiful work. Are you having cool weather there in your part of Texas. We sure are here in Central Texas. Yea!! I love the autumn weather. Sending love and hugs to you~Vicki

    Like

    Reply

  3. Linda Adams
    Oct 26, 2012 @ 14:27:23

    Hi Marianne, I Love your little pumpkin sketch and water color. It’s very pretty on the card. You have inspired me. What a nice way to send well wishes to your friend. Joyous Wishes, Linda

    Like

    Reply

  4. Deb
    Oct 26, 2012 @ 14:07:57

    Hope your friend recovers quickly, the card will certainly cheer her up 🙂 love the pumpkin so cute! hope you are keeping well sweetie, have a wonderful weekend

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

  5. Lynne Moncrieff
    Oct 26, 2012 @ 11:50:02

    Such a beautiful idea to make a card for her.
    It is so pretty!
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

    Reply

  6. KatherinesDaughter
    Oct 26, 2012 @ 11:06:31

    Beautiful pumpkin, so pretty! Your friend is very lucky! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  7. chrissiesz
    Oct 26, 2012 @ 05:41:10

    Beautiful card and envelope and great design

    Love Chrissie xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

