Annual June Wedding Party

Hello Friends,

I was at Bunny Cottage, and Vicki is preparing for the 3rd annual Wedding Party with Stephanie at Angelic Accents on Friday, June 8th.  So I thought it would be nice to join the fun.

In Knittington, even the fairies love weddings.

But I will admit that this would be my ‘dream wedding’ look.  Or at least one of them.

Thank you for visiting Leisure Lane, and remember, the Wedding Blog Party begins this Friday, June 8th.  We’ll be linking to Angelic Accents then.  Be sure to stop by and have some fun.  And “Thank you”, Stephanie, for hosting.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vicki Thompson
    Jun 12, 2012 @ 04:44:02

    Hi, Marianne,
    I am so glad you joined in on the wedding fun! I love your fairy bride and her sweet attendants. That second picture would be my dream wedding gown, too, so very romantic. I have been out of town visiting my children in NM so I am just now getting around to visiting every one. I hope you have a happy, blessed week, dear friend~Vicki

    Like

    Reply

  2. Victoria
    Jun 10, 2012 @ 17:48:55

    That head dress is stunning! I wonder if it’s heavy? What a darling little card too! Popped over from Stephanie’s wedding party:)

    Like

    Reply

  3. the polka dot closet
    Jun 10, 2012 @ 03:15:14

    Gorgeous head dress veil! It reminds me of Romeo and Juliet

    Like

    Reply

  4. patty
    Jun 09, 2012 @ 16:35:14

    Love the fairy picture! Thanks for stopping by! Have a great weekend!

    Like

    Reply

  5. Stephanie
    Jun 09, 2012 @ 03:43:38

    Hi Marianne! I’m so honored that you joined our Wedding Blog Party! I love your beautiful blog! The fairy bride is just too sweet, love the wee ones attending her veil! Oh, my, the gown bodice and headpiece on the next picture are breathtaking! Whereever did you find that? I’d love to see the rest of the gown. I bet the bottom is as spectacular as the top. I so much prefer the older style gowns as opposed to todays! Thanks again for sharing with us!

    Big TX Hugs,
    Stephanie

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jun 09, 2012 @ 13:07:44

      Stephanie, thank you for popping by. I, too , would love to see the bottom of the dress, but the only photo I have found of this is as is. I don’t know where it originally comes from, as the photo appears on several sites. I don’t remember where I originally found it, but I’ve seen it also when you google “wedding veils” and search images.

      Thank you for hosting the fun wedding party. Hugs…

      Like

      Reply

  6. Jenn
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 23:02:57

    It felt like that line in “Hook” (w/Robin Williams) when the little Never Land kid discovers the old man really is Peter Pan, when I stole his line and said “Oh! There you are! Marianne (instead of Peter Pan)” upon seeing your link over on Stephanie’s blog. (Did that make sense?) Okay, I was just tickled to find your link on Stephanie’s blog. Some things flow and somethings don’t, right?

    Love your fairy knitting I DO! That’s wonderful. And, that photo with the veil – beautiful. I figured you’d stitched it. Speaking of your cards – I sent the card you gave me w/congrats to Mary Gail, who wrote that Mailbox Surprise book I posted about. It was neat to use it. Thank you! I hope she enjoyed it as much as I did!

    Moving on to another link – visiting the Wedding Blog Party linkers. Talk w/ya later!

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jun 09, 2012 @ 13:05:03

      I didn’t stitch the veil in the second photo. Oh, my no. I found the photo googling on several places, but do not know who the photographer is. Thanks for the confidence, though, Jenn.

      Like

      Reply

  7. Kathy
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 14:47:36

    Beautiful picture – the fairy bride…love the wedding outfit in the second – it is dreamy. So glad you visited that I might return the call….it is wonderful how these parties bring us together…
    I hope you have a blessed weekend,
    Kathy

    Like

    Reply

  8. Deb
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 07:29:41

    Great post, love the picture, have a wonderful week my sweet friend.

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

