More Pen Sketches

sketches framed

Good day, friends…

The other evening I worked on some more pen sketches.  As you can see they’re done on a regular colored paged pad – nothing fancy.

IMG_0983

One thing I discovered…

IMG_0986

…slouching on the couch is not the ideal position to sketch these…col…

But it was still fun!  The arrow has been a recurring object in many of my past pen line drawings.  And it appeared again here.

IMG_0985

In this one I just let my hand go free.   I like the effect.  It’s ‘far out’…does anyone say that anymore?

It’s always good to see you.  Thank you for visiting Leisure Lane.  You are complete, whole, and prospering everyday.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LaVoice
    May 26, 2012 @ 12:08:44

    You definitely have the talent and mind for being very creative. Love your work.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Anne
    May 26, 2012 @ 00:38:57

    I like those sweet cherries on your design! HPS and a wonderful birthday wish here too!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Yesteryear Embroideries
    May 24, 2012 @ 16:31:32

    I love the way your imagination and creativity flow! Just beautiful!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Brenda
    May 23, 2012 @ 18:33:11

    love the doodling!! Its amazing that the arrows keep showing up. its great to spend time this way…
    Love ya,
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      May 23, 2012 @ 19:39:31

      Yes, Brenda, I agree that this is a good way to spend my time. If I don’t have the time to really get into a craft or art project I can still keep it flowing.

      Like

      Reply

  5. KatherinesDaughter
    May 23, 2012 @ 11:50:20

    You are quite the artist! Did you design your Leisure Lane Button and Monday Marketplace logo?

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      May 23, 2012 @ 15:11:27

      Katherine, thank you…yes, I did design my Leisure Lane button, but I did not design Monday Marketplace. Monday Marketplace is the button for Common Ground, a blogsite which hosts Monday Marketplace. You should check it out. I haven’t been able to attend it the last few weeks, but hope to again soon.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

