Blue Feather

Blue feather

Recently I posted a couple of ink drawings which I did back in 2010 (click here to see post).  In that post the leaf spirit  holds a blue feather in one hand.  I had mentioned in the post that my interest in the blue feather had re-emerged  that year, and then recently I discovered a painting I had done in my late teens.  The date in the painting is 1972.

I was very surprised when I discovered this because I had forgotten about it, and the blue feather startled me in the sense that apparently blue feathers have held a special unknown meaning to me though I’d gone 38 years without thinking about it until recent years.

The beautiful poem in not mine, but was taken from a book I have of Native American poetry.   It is beautiful, isn’t it?

Blue feather 2

For me now, the blue feather represents ‘Grace’, and I wanted to share it with you.

Blue feather 3

May each of you experience the gift of Grace in every area of your lives.  And as the poem says, may also your inward parts be moved with joy.

I will be posting a reformed cigar box very soon, so come back to visit me at Leisure Lane.  Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ♪♪

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn
    May 16, 2012 @ 23:02:10

    Yes, as everyone is saying – beautiful drawing/painting. Isn’t it neat to be able to know that your heart’s desire for art remains and has grown over the years? That’s got to be a blessing.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Yesteryear Embroideries
    May 10, 2012 @ 21:03:50

    So beautiful and touching! Just love it!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Kerrie Marquart
    May 09, 2012 @ 12:38:52

    The feathers are gorgeous! I have always shared an infinity for feathers and have many that I have collected through the years. Love your drawings and paintings!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Deb
    May 09, 2012 @ 11:05:42

    Your drawings are so beautiful Marianne, love the colours.

    Bee happy x
    Have a delicious day!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

