Spirit Leaf

In 2010 I found a simple little leaf, which quite reminded me of a pear.  It wasn’t like all the other leaves which fell from the same tree.  It was different…and for that I found it to be quite beautiful and special.  It must have a special message deep within it, I thought.  So that day I let it inspire me in a little different version of my pen drawing designs.  I hope it inspires you, too.

1st version (ATC size)

2nd version (9×12)

Spirit Leaf

 Spirit Leaf is true, indeed,
To give us what we dearly need.
With opened arms and heart’s affection
She offers Grace and God’s perfection.
And holds its symbols both together~
Eternal Light, and sky blue feather.

copyright©Marianne Coyne 2010

Forgive the poor photo quality.  My camera doesn’t take good white backgrounds.  Or I just simply cannot figure out how to.

During the time I drew the above images, I had a re-emergence of a blue feather coming into my psyche.  It must have always been a special symbol to me, as not too long afterward I discovered a small little painting of one I had done in my late teens.  I’ll share that with you soon.  As I interpret it now, the blue feather represents Grace ~ almost as a peace symbol from God that His grace is always being offered to us, if we only reach out to take it.

If you like a post here on Leisure Lane, but don’t have the time to leave a comment, you can always click the ‘Like” button on the comment page.  I always appreciate seeing your friendly ‘faces’ here on Leisure Lane, and knowing what inspires you.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

The above images are copyright©Marianne Coyne 2010

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn
    May 23, 2012 @ 02:59:42

    I was just over on the post w/the other little sketch – I was wondering if I had missed her on this post. No. She was new. They are all wonderful but there’s just a little something special about the one on the later post that “calls my name” so-to-speak. Love ’em all! 🙂 Jenn

    Like

    Reply

  2. Jenn
    May 16, 2012 @ 23:04:17

    ThAt is a neat leaf and your doodles are awesome. I am a doodler at heart. Sometimes my doodles ‘turn into things’ . . . never thought about starting with an image and filling it in . . . I mean I do fill in stuff, but never anything like that – inspiring.

    Missed seeing you over on my blog! Hope all is well w/you!

    Hugs!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Lynn at Cottage and Creek
    May 09, 2012 @ 00:43:24

    It’s a wonderful thing to see God in nature and to allow Him to speak to us through it too. Your leaf is special, indeed. And your drawing is so cute! I just bought two pears yesterday and I’ll be thinking of your inspiring post when I enjoy them!
    xo,
    Lynn

    Like

    Reply

  4. Brenda
    May 07, 2012 @ 18:06:08

    I love your photo of the leaf. When I first saw it, I thought it was a pear!! Your drawings and poem are not only marvelous, but promising!! I always love your creations.
    Love,
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  5. lynne
    May 06, 2012 @ 13:57:40

    Hello Marianne
    Inspiration certainly surrounds us, it is for us to open our eyes and take it all in. Such as this beautiful leaf, it is incredibly pretty.
    Great ATCs, very inspiring.
    Thank you so much for visiting my Blog and leaving wonderful comments, I appreciate it so much.
    You should definitely share the cigar box with us.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

    Reply

  6. Yesteryear Embroideries
    May 04, 2012 @ 20:03:48

    I more than “like” stopping here, …………….I love it. Always such inspiring things going on. Do you sell your drawings?? I think your work would be wonderful as greeting cards………that’s why I am asking. Just love it! You asked about my book………..still in publisher looking limbo. LOL. Thank you for asking.

    Like

    Reply

  7. Susan
    May 04, 2012 @ 08:49:03

    oh! what a unique shape of the leaf you found, so special indeed! and i love the drawings you made from the leaf, you have a brilliant imagination! they’re so lovely and i love the little blue feather too! beautiful poem and i can’t wait to see your little drawing that u made in your late teens!

    Blessings,
    Susan

    Like

    Reply

  8. Deb
    May 04, 2012 @ 08:25:11

    Great drawings Marianne, love the face and hair 🙂 hope things are picking up for you sweetie you so deserve it! Take care.

    Bee happy x
    Have a delicious day!

    Like

    Reply

  9. Yvette
    May 03, 2012 @ 21:22:32

    Marianne, I so love your imagination and interpretation on that one single leaf. Inspirational!A beautiful symbol of Grace. Many Blessings, Yvette x

    Like

    Reply

  10. thelittleleaf
    May 03, 2012 @ 20:14:41

    These are very cool leaf inspired drawings! I love the doodling designs you have done 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  11. KatherinesDaughter
    May 03, 2012 @ 16:11:09

    Wow, so beautiful! Glad I found you. Hope you come and visit me at:
    http://www.katherinesdaughter.com. I’m also a wordpress blogger!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

