Back In The Saddle

Well friends, I’ve done it…I’ve pulled my second novella out of the file, and I’m back in the saddle.  It’s been a while, but I’m writing again.  My great aunt is the inspiration for the new book, based on a true story.

I just finished another short story written in ‘fairy tale’ style, called “The Turbulent Tongue”.  It’s about a gossip and a wise old priest who teaches her a very good lesson.  So now it’s on to finish more adventures.  I’ll keep you updated.

Expect good things, because God is good!  Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Above cartoon image by Charles Schultz

A Little Something Extra
4/21/12

Here’s a tidbit…Last evening I read in my local town paper that bald eagles have made their nest in a neighboring town!  Wow… I live in SE Texas and I’m not quite sure I’ve heard of bald eagles this far south.   The photo was wonderful.  It showed the parent eagle bringing in food for its young.

Well, I think it’s amazing, and wonderful.  Of course no one is allowed to get  more than 100 feet from them.  There are always wonderful surprises in store if we slow down enough to see them.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. diseño paginas web
    May 11, 2012 @ 19:09:46

    Hey there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s really amazing. I am going to bookmark this website. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing, very nice topics related with diseño paginas web. Thanks so much…

    Like

    Reply

  2. Susan
    Apr 30, 2012 @ 14:51:59

    What a great news! so exciting! keep us updated and keep up the good work! and i so agreeing with this “There are always wonderful surprises in store if we slow down enough to see them.”.

    xx susan

    Like

    Reply

  3. Jenn
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 01:44:54

    Exciting news! Too cool! Can’t wait! As someone always says to me, I’ve got my pom-poms out cheering you on !

    Like

    Reply

  4. Lynn at Cottage and Creek
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 22:46:44

    I’m excited to hear your news, Marianne! You are such a good writer and I’m glad to hear you’re sharing your beautiful gift. I’m still confused with my direction, but I love your encouragement to expect good things because God is good! Amen to that! I know He has good things for you and I and that they’re worth waiting for. Have a lovely weekend, friend.
    xo,
    Lynn

    Like

    Reply

  5. Vicki Thompson
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 20:39:38

    Hi, Marianne, my friend,
    Great to hear that you are writing your novella! It is always good to get those creative juices flowing. I know I always feel happiest when I am doing something creative. I hope you have the best of weekends. Sending love to you~Vicki

    Like

    Reply

  6. Deb
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 08:08:50

    Great stuff sweetie, keep at it and you’ll have it finished in no time! have a wonderful weekend my friend.

    Bee happy x
    Have a delicious day!

    Like

    Reply

  7. Yvette
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 23:29:59

    I look forward to it. Enjoy your day! x

    Like

    Reply

  8. Kerrie Marquart
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 19:51:58

    Good for you! Exciting!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

