Bunny Cottage Inspiration

Good day, friends…

This past week I was reintroduced to a most delightful woman and her equally delightful blog.  Vicki and  Bunny Cottage, have inspired me to write the following poem…my Muse, if you will.

Life’s Lovely Collage

My Life’s a collage of ribbons and lace,
Of buttons that hold my heart in place,
And poems and flowers in pretty bouquets.
My Life is a lovely collage.

 My Life’s a collage of yellow and blue,
Of lilac and pink, and more than a few
Of emotions that tell a story or two.
My Life is a lovely collage.

 My Life’s a collage of joy and of sorrow,
Of yester and now. and surely tomorrow,
And all of the Grace that He let’s me borrow
To enhance my Life’s lovely collage.

 

Copyright©2012 Marianne Coyne

Vicki uses photos of her home’s beautiful decor to accent her poignant and inspiring blog.  Her words are uplifting, reminiscent and inspirational…usually quick to the heart.

Soft colors of pink, blue, violet, and yellow welcome you into her world of vintage charm and feminine mystique.  Vicki has an eye for beautiful art, china, and fabric accents, and she pulls them all together into a soothing home atmosphere which says, “Come in, and rest your soul awhile.”

But I’ve only touched the surface of this dear lady.  Stop by and visit Bunny Cottage and learn more about Vicki.  You’ll be glad you did – I am.

Thank you for visiting me here on Leisure Lane.  Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

The above photo is courtesy of Bunny CottageAll rights are rights are reserved by said blog, and are reproduced here for the sole purpose of this article.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lynne
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 18:39:49

    Belated Happy Pink Saturday
    it has taken me longer than anticipated to visit everyone.
    Simply beautiful.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

    Reply

  2. Susan
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 15:45:03

    and oh! i just gotta go and say Hi to Vicki at bunny cottage, love her creation on the photo!

    love,
    susan

    Like

    Reply

  3. Susan
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 15:44:05

    OH what a lovely poem, it’s fun and yet beautiful! I love how you use the words ribbosn, lace and buttons in the poem! perfect!

    Blessings,
    Susan

    Like

    Reply

  4. Loretta
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 18:41:49

    Hello! Thanks for stopping by my blog. Yours looks so lovely! I’m very interested in learning more about Kindle books like your “Christmas Pin Society”. I’ll have to look into this as it really intrigues me. I would love to write my own books too! I like your poem!

    Like

    Reply

  5. jeanne, backyard neighbor
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 12:10:06

    Good morning Marianne, Your poem is lovely and it made me smile. I love to write a poem or two as well. The photo is a perfect Pink Sat. pretty in pink.
    Hugs, Jeanne

    Like

    Reply

  6. marti
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 05:18:26

    Your poem is lovely and so creative! I just love it. And I’m looking forward to visitng Vicki’s blog – her artwork is beautiful. Happy Pink Saturday. ~Marti

    Like

    Reply

  7. Rose
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 04:34:53

    So pretty! Come link with me with my Color Connection meme.

    Broken Leg with a bit of pink. Have a great weekend.

    Like

    Reply

  8. Marydon
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 02:05:51

    Marianne, this presentation of the poem & photo are awesome.

    Have a lovely PS weekend ~
    TTFN ~
    Marydon

    ~Giveaway ends 3/15~

    Like

    Reply

  9. Brenda
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 15:32:31

    Oh, Marianne, your poem is just so perfect! You are sweet – a great friend; not only to me, but to our amazing blogland ladies. What a great way to uplift kindred spirits by featuring THEIR blogs! I will surly have topay Vicki a visit at Bunny Cottage.
    You are divine, dear lady. You are divine!!
    HUGS,
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  10. Deb
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 08:51:15

    Hi Marianne
    Thanks for your message you are sweet. I would love my book to be featured on your blog but would you be able to do it again when it is out in hard copy as well in a month or so? I would love your email address so we can chat if you would like this mine is beehappyhomeandaccessories@gmail.com

    Hope you are having a happy week 🙂

    Bee happy x
    Have a delicious day!

    Like

    Reply

  11. Vicki Thompson
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 04:05:36

    Oh, Marianne, thank you for those kind words. You have really lifted me up today! Your poem is perfect! It expresses your life so well. Our lives truly are a wonderful collage sprinkled throughout with God’s grace. Enjoy the rest of your week, sweet friend~ Vicki

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

