Monday Marketplace

Hello friends…

Welcome to Leisure Lane where Spring is in the air a little early this year.  And to spring off in a fun and exciting direction, Debra from Common Ground has started a brand new ‘Monday Marketplace’ where bloggers can feature their store and items for sale, or items they’ve purchased. I hope to share some very exciting Mondays with all the participants as I feature products from My Little Bloomin’ Shop and The Knittington Fairies Shop and Gallery.

My first feature for Monday Marketplace are these lovely mini potholders. Aren’t their colors the embodiment of Spring?

These 5 ” x 5″ mini potholders are delightfully cheery, and hand~knitted with 100% cotton yarn.  They’re a lot of fun because they can be used for all sorts of things…coasters, holding hot bowls in the palm of your hand (you know, while you’re eating your soup or oatmeal in front of the television), lifting up hot lid handles, and they’re especially perfect for holding pot handles because they fit in your hand without hanging too far to catch a flame. (Not recommended for extremely hot items out of the oven) They come tied together with a pink ribbon for presentation.  Set of 4 ~ Price ~$6.00

To order please click My Little Bloomin’ Shop.  Thank you for visiting. Feel free to stroll around, and see what other exciting things are happening here on Leisure Lane.

Thank you Debra at Common Ground for hosting Monday Marketplace.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ☺

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 02:43:21

    I always enjoy your visits (comments) on my blog. You posted on my “Following” post today. I had to come by and thank you for being a frequent visitor and one who comments. I appreciate that very much! I strolled over here to catch up from where I last visited – but as I scrolled back down here to make a comment, my mouse went further down and I realized I missed more (before the sunflower!).

    Great pot holders and I love the way you phrased them in this post. I know what you mean, not so big they get in the flames!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Susan
    Mar 05, 2012 @ 13:59:39

    your potholders are beautiful! I still am using the one that you sent me! love the color and the feel of it! Im going to check out monday market place after this 🙂 I hope you have a lovely day!

    love,
    Susan

    Like

    Reply

  3. Brenda
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 21:46:15

    I love the spring colors, Marianne. And the mini potholders are a great idea. They are just the right size for the things you mentioned.
    Happy Sales!
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  4. Lynn at Cottage and Creek
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 21:31:34

    Hello, Marianne! I just linked up to Debra’s party and we’re almost linky neighbors! I think this sounds like a fun party and only just heard about it today. I hope you’re well and rested. Things are still crazy in my corner of the world but God’s grace IS sufficient and I’m learning to let go of my agenda and focus on things that have true meaning. My etsy shops are suffering but that the way it has to be now. The doc we saw today got my mom into the spine surgeon tomorrow. What an answer to prayer. Maybe she’ll get relief soon. Your mini potholders are delightful! I love the diminutive size. You’re a clever girl!!
    xo,
    Lynn

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

