Project Updates And Cloudy Weather

Hello friends…

Here on Leisure Lane I’ve been painstakingly preparing The Christmas Pin Society book for Kindle.  Not an easy task, especially with the dreary weather we’ve been having day after day, month after month, which seems to taunt my efforts.  But I believe I’ve had a breakthrough, and will soon have the story on Kindle before long.  Once I succeed with this, I have many more stories I could upload to kindle.  I guess I won’t know unless I try.

So  to brighten my day, and hopefully yours, I’ve added a bit of sunshine of my own with the delightful sunflower photo.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ☼

The above sunflower image and quotation is copyright©2012 Marianne Coyne

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Mar 05, 2012 @ 14:02:27

    Oh i wish i had kindle hehe but anyways congrats again that your book is on amazon kindle! i was given sunflower seeds the other day and i need to plant it soon just hope that i wont kill it as i always do *sigh*

    lovely photo and words, Marianne! have a wonderful day!

    love,
    Susan

    Like

    Reply

  2. Jenn
    Feb 26, 2012 @ 23:12:59

    Lovely photo and great sentiments. I kept my artificial sunflowers up in the midst of Christmas. Not that I take them down, ever. But, I just had to have that sunshine in the middle of all the Christmas colorings. Nice to stop by and see you this Sunday afternoon! Oh yes, your post reminds me, I meant to send you something by email. I’ll go there now, if I can find it! Jenn

    Like

    Reply

  3. Brenda
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 18:04:51

    LOVE the idea that you are doing this. It will be wonderful for your book and stories to be available to others. I so love the big, beautiful sunflower!
    Wishing you an amazing day!!
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

