Happy Valentine’s Day To All, and Happy Birthday To Me!!

Yes, friends…I’m allowing myself the indulgence of bragging about my birthday.  I think birthdays are GRAND!!  I don’t think about the age as much as the celebration of  birth and Life.  Age is really timeless, but Life is where vitality is found.

I admit that I don’t always live Life to its fullest, but I’m doing the best I can, and anyway,  “to the fullest’ is a relative term.

St. Valentine’s Day is not only for romantic love – it’s just for LOVE!

For me St. Valentine’s Day is the perfect day of year to make a new year’s resolution to Love…to begin the change in one’s Life to replace the small ‘l’ love with the capital ‘L” Love.  The Love that is sincere and genuine, and that comes from the center of the heart.

Most of us awaken every morning, look in the mirror and see the things we don’t like about ourselves.  But February 14th is the perfect day to awaken,  look into the mirror and say “I Love You”.  That could be the beginning of all sorts of wonderful possibilities.  Like a pebble dropped into a pond, the ripples that go out affect the world around us.

The above image is made of numbered pictures.  The following is what they represent:

1.  Hearts are made for Loving not breaking.  To Love fully and freely from the bottom of my heart.
2.  Anything is possible with faith and God.
3.  How far I’ve come.  Leisure Lane is blossoming along with myself.
AND
4.  When I feel like giving up ~ remember to keep my wings spread.  That’s when flight is possible.

I wish all of you a Happy Valentine’s Day.  Treat yourself to something nice.  And until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ♥

Above photos are the copyrighted property of Marianne Coyne

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Terri
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 17:47:26

    Beautiful post Marianne!
    Happy (belated) Birthday to you! May this next year be one of surprising joy for you!
    Your sentiments about your heart art are all wonderful…especially the reminder that we can fly when our wings are spread! Beautiful!
    Hugs,
    Terri

    Like

    Reply

  2. Susan
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 21:07:47

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY Marianne and Happy Valentine’s Day! I truly agree with what you’ve said! it’s time to wake up and look in the mirror and LOVE yourself, I love your beautiful collage of photos and their meaning! I’m sending you lots of LOVE and God Bless You!!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Brenda
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 14:41:59

    Happy Birthday my dear friend! Also, Happy Valentine’s Day! Your post is so precious today reminding us that love is the most important thing in this world. Your words are very wise and I take to heart. Your mosaic tells us a lot about you and your beautiful heart.
    Love you lots,
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  4. Lynn at Cottage and Creek
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 12:32:00

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Marianne!! I hope your day is full of fragrance, fellowship, and fine food … I know I’m getting carried away with the alliteration! Enjoy the celebration of you for there is lots to celebrate! You are God’s treasure and fine workmanship and I know He’s awfully proud of you and the love and encouragement you spread in His Name. Your mosaic is wonderful! All good, productive, and powerful thoughts. Sending you “L”ove today and a BIG cyber hug too!
    xoxo
    Lynn

    Like

    Reply

  5. theloveculture
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 07:18:01

    Happy Valentine’s day and a SWEET, LOVE-FILLED Birthday to you my dear. ❤

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

