A Valentine Poem For A Friend

IMG_0877 brightened framedHello, friends…

Welcome to Leisure Lane.  St. Valentine’s Day is almost upon us, AND since it’s my birthday, too, (on heart day) I would like to give a gift for those of you coming to my site looking for a Valentine Day’s greeting for a friend.  The following poem is my gift to you to freely use for personal use only.  Please give attribution to author when you use it.  Thank you.

Happy Valentine’s Day
To My Dear Friend

There’s nothing truly more divine
Than giving you a Valentine
That’s filled with love, and good will, too,
And prayerful blessings just for you.

Copyright©2012Marianne Coyne

Creative Commons License
Happy Valentine’s Day To My Dear Friend by Marianne Coyne is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Happy Valentine’s Day to all, and until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Above image is from an original watercolor sketch by Marianne Coyne ©2010

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Terri
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 17:45:37

    Oh your card is so sweet! I love how you painted it. The poem is a darling one too!
    Anyone would be so delighted to receive such a gift from your heart!
    Hugs,
    Terri

    Like

    Reply

  2. Regina
    Feb 12, 2012 @ 06:48:29

    Beautiful creation and happy birthday!
    Happy Pink!
    ♥ Regina

    Like

    Reply

  3. RobinfromCA
    Feb 12, 2012 @ 01:26:15

    I love your poem and that watercolor is so beautiful!
    Have a lovely weekend,
    Robin

    Like

    Reply

  4. Sandi
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 22:01:10

    What a lovely time to celebrate a birthday! Happy Birthday, Marianne! I hope your day is special in every way. Love your watercolour and your poem too. Happy Valentines Pink Saturday weekend.

    Blessings,
    Sandi

    Like

    Reply

  5. Sherry
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 19:37:42

    Happy Pink Saturday Marianne Sweetie…
    Happy early Birthday as well. How wonderful to be a child of love,
    born on Love’s Day. You are indeed a special gift sweetie.

    Thank you for the beautiful watercolor heart painting share. It is
    gorgeous and perfect for the occasion.

    Have a beautiful weekend sweetie and a lovely birthday as well.
    Wishing you many, many more to come. Country hugs, Sherry

    Like

    Reply

  6. Diane
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 19:23:06

    Lovely poem. Happy Pink Saturday! ~Diane (I am #16)

    Like

    Reply

  7. Lynn at Cottage and Creek
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 12:47:19

    Your poem is so precious, Marianne, and your watercolor heart so dear. I wish you good health and a happy heart as you celebrate your birthday this week. May you feel God’s arms around you tightly, comfortingly, and with a strength and power that banishes all your natural inclinations as you breathe deeply of His supernatural Presence and Power. I’m trying to do the same as I take time to rest in Him and sense His leading. Have a wonderful weekend and know you’re being prayed for by so many!
    xo,
    Lynn

    Like

    Reply

  8. LaVoice
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 02:03:38

    Best wishes on your special day. May you be blessed with many more great ones. I love your art work.

    Like

    Reply

  9. Susan
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 14:39:42

    OH MY!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU MARIANNE!!!! I’m so sorry i’m abit late in wishing it but i do hope you have a lovely birthday?? I wish you all the joy and happiness on your birthday and God Bless you always!!! you are so talented and creative, I love the poem and the super cute heart created by you! it’s just beautiful!! Love you!!

    xx susan

    Like

    Reply

  10. Marianne
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 14:54:45

    Oh, my heart, needed to hear that right now (I’ve named her Giggles). Thank you, Brenda.

    Like

    Reply

  11. Brenda
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 12:36:28

    Your drawing is so very sweet and your poem a delight. I think I might send this to my mother. She is not only my dear mother, but also my dear friend. She dearly loved your book. So I know she will also love this.
    Keep creating, Marianne. You have a beautiful heart.
    Love,
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

