…A Sleigh ride with You

Hello friends, and welcome to Leisure Lane…

I must admit that with a  job I don’t have a lot of time for the things I’d really like to be doing.  In fact, I shamefully admit that these sweet penguins have been sitting out all year!

My son likes penguins, so when I spied this cute decoration about five years ago, I just had to get it.  The sleigh was rather boring, so I spruced it up a bit with some enamel white paint to give it a snowy look.  I think it looks so much better, don’t you?

Look! They’re posing for their picture to send you a very happy Pink Saturday, where they’re joining Beverly at How Sweet the Sound, and all the other glamorously pinkish ladies.  I hope you get a sleigh ride in this season!

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Just a reminder☺…There’s still time to order my wonderful Christmas story, “The Christmas Pin Society”.  Click here for more details.

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yvette
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 19:04:17

    I have a close college friend who has taken the penguin as her mascot in her art/craft business–I think ‘Happy Feet’ won me over. Robin Williams is in Oz at the moment promoting the sequel movie…yes I’m on board they are cute! x

    Like

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 15:28:08

    Your dear little penguins are SWEET! I love how you made them look like they have just sped through the snow for an enjoyable ride!!
    For the girls Nutcrackers performance, instead of flowers this year, I got them each a little Christmas tree. Victoria loves penguins, so she had a penguin in hers. And Leila’s had a gingerbread doll, since she was the Gingerbread Doll in the play.
    A big fan of the PENGUINS!
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  3. Yesteryear Embroideries
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 15:22:34

    So cute! You did a great snow job!! I like to leave things out also, even though they might not be in season. I have a collection of small glass and ceramic pumpkins, I guess should be used for fall, however, I grow pumpkins and love them all year round. So they are in my kitchen on display. Have a great week ahead! blessings,Kathleen

    Like

    Reply

  4. Susan
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 08:36:14

    awwwww you’re soo creative! i love the look of the sleigh with the snow you created on it! and the penguins are just adorable! such a cute decoration! i’m sorry that you dont have alot of time to do the things you like to be doing with a job, i know how you feel and i dont even have a job! trying to do a repetitive craft is abit taking the fun of making them to sell though, i guess I’m trying not to complaint hahaha but at least i dont have to make 100 of the said items in one go! Love,
    susan

    Like

    Reply

  5. Tricia Leng
    Dec 03, 2011 @ 22:54:19

    Such an adorable ornament! My daughter’s best friend since age 4 is a huge fan of penguins, even though they are 17 now. I always love penguins – they make me smile. My other daughter is 22, same as your son. It is tough when the nest gets empty – I’m not quite there, but my youngest is a senior this year. Sigh…. But on the up side – more time for art. : ) Thanks for visiting my blog and your sweet comments.
    Blessings and happy Pink Sat.
    Tricia

    Like

    Reply

  6. Jenn
    Dec 03, 2011 @ 19:44:26

    Happy Pink Saturday! I was pinking by 2’s as my link is #132 but took a break to drop you a note by email and then visit your blog. I’m wondering if I’ll see your link again in twos later on.
    Belated Happy birthday to you and your son.
    When I read your post I read they’d been in the yard all year long. I have no idea where I got “in the yard” from. Don’t find that on a second and third reading. ???
    They are adorable and spruced up just fine ! Jenn

    Like

    Reply

  7. Ms Burrito
    Dec 03, 2011 @ 17:56:38

    Very pretty!

    Pink with Puzzle time, looking forward to see you when you get a chance. Thank you!

    Like

    Reply

  8. Kerrie
    Dec 03, 2011 @ 16:31:28

    How sweet! Merry Christmas to you!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

