Lead Cyrstal Bowl

Hello friends,

I was at the thrift shop, and look what I found.  Isn’t it a beauty?  A little lead crystal bowl that I think would look beautiful holding some lovely roses.

It only measures about 3 3/4″ in height and width, but certainly has a lot of character.  Isn’t its carved look design stunning?

I think the pretty little roses around the frosted edges are darling!

Not to mention the gorgeous scalloping around the top.   It has a good weight and thickness to it, and I paid $2.99.

Thank you for stopping by Leisure Lane, and until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Don’t forget to check out this post:  Helping People Help People

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cara
    Feb 16, 2014 @ 09:00:24

    wow i live in arizona and bought same pretty bowl for fifty cents how much nis it worth?

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Feb 16, 2014 @ 14:49:30

      Welcome to Leisure Lane, Cara…thank you for stopping by and commenting. In answer to you question, I don’t know how much a bowl like this is worth. I paid $2.99 and you paid .50…the local thrift store where I bought it is a bit pricier than other thrift stores. At least I tend to think so.

      Enjoy your lovely bowl, as I do. When I can get them, I love putting roses in it. Come back any time and visit.

      Blessings,
      Marianne

      Like

      Reply

  2. Marina
    Feb 25, 2012 @ 04:36:21

    Wow! I found a picture of your beautifl crystal bowl. Today I bought exactly the same one on esate sale, paid $8 and still think it’s a bargain. I just love it!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Susan
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 10:47:14

    Stunning! what a treasure you found, Marianne! gorgeous details and the scalloped top, yes i can imagine some roses in there or maybe candle? it looks christmassy too with those frosty details. beautiful!

    Blessings,
    Susan

    Like

    Reply

  4. Brenda
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 12:36:25

    I love your little treasure! What a stunning little piece. I think the roses would look beautiful in it! Wonderful find….wonderful…
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  5. Lynn at Cottage and Creek
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 00:40:40

    What a pretty bowl, Marianne. And what a bargain! You have a good eye for vintage treasures. Thank you also for praying for Daisy. We got word Thurs. that the sonogram showed no sign of the cyst. God is sooooo good! Jenny was so grateful when I told her you were praying.
    xo
    Lynn

    Like

    Reply

  6. Kimberly
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 03:56:09

    Gorgeous. Let’s go shopping sometime. Call me.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

