Announce & Feature

Good day,  friends…

I’m very glad you came to visit because I have some good news to share with you today.  I am happy to announce that one of my Knittington Fairies designs has been licensed to be used as a header on the blog and e-shops of an amazing knitter.  Christine lives in England, and her Wrapped in Colour blog and Etsy shop are so worth a peek.

Here are some of her handiwork.  I am taken with the yellow scarf.  The patterns and colors of her work are lovely, and Christine’s talent is superb.  Drop by Wrapped in Colour and see the newest Knittington Fairies, and say hello to Christine.

I’m joining Mosaic Monday’s host, Mary, at Little Red House A N D Handmade Thursday at White Lily Green.

Thank you for strolling Leisure Lane. and until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Note: Images above are knitted items from Christine at Wrapped in Color

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. My Little Home and Garden
    Oct 20, 2011 @ 23:30:31

    Hello, Marianne
    The knitted pieces you have shown here are just beautiful. Congratulations on the news about your design.
    Thank you for visiting me; I was happy to snoop around your blog this evening in return!
    -Karen

    Like

    Reply

  2. Joy
    Oct 19, 2011 @ 03:16:10

    Hi Marianne!
    What wonderful news! It gives me goosebumps (a good feeling) for you! I love the name, Knittington Fairies, and your mosaic is lovely.
    Thank you for your sweet comments on my Harvest Moon post! I will probably never see the crescent moon as you did! That, too, was a cosmic experience!
    xoxo
    Joy

    Like

    Reply

  3. Lynn at Cottage and Creek
    Oct 19, 2011 @ 02:15:16

    That’s great news, Marianne! I will go visit Christine’s shop and see your header design. Her knitting is beautiful! I can’t imagine how labor intensive her pieces are. And I agree that the yellow scarf is lovely! Congratulations on yet another achievement. Glad to hear you’re enjoying some cooler temps too. I know you’ve all had some pretty hot weather this summer and fall. Time for soup and some leisure living.
    xo … Lynn

    Like

    Reply

  4. Marianne
    Oct 19, 2011 @ 00:01:52

    Thank you, Yvette, for your delightful sentiment. I gives me such happiness to know that you enjoyed the story! I’m so glad you received it in a timely manner. And I’m glad you like the Knittington Fairies. They make me smile, too.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Yvette
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 20:13:46

    Wonderful news.! After receiving one of these wonderful Knittington Fairy designs …you have a beautiful, whimsical and enchanting style and owning one now a treasure, from my long distance friend.
    I went to bed reading ‘The Christmas Pin Society’ book and woke up early this morning to finish it. Thankyou for your perosnal message in my new signed copy. I enjoyed every line and paragraph and was captured in it’s circle of blessed love and giving bond of friendship. Within the myriad of black and white typo, there was a shining kaleidascope colour of faith, love and a light of hope for all of us, a beautiful message and a wonderful achievement by a truly talented woman.
    Have a joyful day.Yvette x

    Like

    Reply

  6. Susan
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 13:09:08

    What a great news, Marianne! and what a lovely handiworks by christine, she’s so talented, i must say i too love the yellow scarf ! love the intricate designs of hers.

    Have a blessed day to you!
    Love,
    Susan

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

