Some Good News…and Some Good News

Good day, friends…and welcome to Leisure Lane,

I’ve got some good news, and some good news to share with you today.  The good news is that Brenda, a very dear friend of mine, has started a blog called Down Memory La La Lane, where she will be writing about her journey on the path to well being and self discovery.

Brenda and I have been friends for about 13 years or more, and I can easily say that she is a beautiful woman with a grand heart, and a love of family and God.  I’m excited about following her journey, and gleaning some interesting things which I may be able to incorporate into my own life.  I encourage you to visit her as well; you might find there a kindred spirit.

The other good news is that I just came back from the printers, and my story, The Christmas Pin Society, should be up on Leisure Lane either tomorrow or within the week – so stay tuned!  I’ll be posting it very soon in time for Christmas ordering.

Thank you for visiting today, and until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ☼

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Knitting Faerie
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 21:29:42

    How great your book is going to be ready for Christmas. You must be really chuffed about it. I am sure it will be a success.
    Christine

    Like

    Reply

  2. Lynn at Cottage and Creek
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 19:50:27

    Yea! Marianne! How exciting that your book is being printed up in time for Christmas. How thrilled you must be. And I will visit Brenda’s blog. From her comments on Leisure Lane, I already like and admire her. May you both continue to bask in God’s amazing grace and goodness.
    ~Lynn

    Like

    Reply

  3. Susan
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 08:01:10

    Dear Marianne,

    first of all, thank you sooo much for the sweet email, you’re such a lovely, caring and wonderful friend! congrats to Brenda on her new blog, i’ll pop over her blog and say hi! I’m so thrilled and excited for you on your book, look forward to see the post about it!! you’re so talented and i’m so proud of you! keep on being creative and know that you’re blessed!! xx susan

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

