Pink Saturday: When I Am Less, God Is More

Hello friends…

I wasn’t sure what I had to share for Pink Saturday today, but reading Beverly’s post I decided to dig through my files and find something of use to help with the Miracle Makeover cause.  Funny how God works…everything within us is of value to Him, whether we see it or not,  if we say “yes”, and just open our minds and hearts.

So here is my Pink Saturday offering…may it make a difference in the life of Charlie and his family.

Oh Lord, help me to understand that the less I do,
the more you can do; and the more you can do,
the more can be done through me.

copyright©2006 Marianne Coyne

God bless you, Charlie dear….may you “Live and proclaim the works of the Lord!” Psalm 118:17

If I were to list my blessings, this post would never end.  To forget those troubled things which are behind and move forward is not an easy venture for me, but I am learning.

I am ever grateful to God for teaching me more everyday about Himself and how to live within His Kingdom,  good health, my 21 year old son, Robert, and most recently God’s gift of being published.  All three gifts took years of much patience and faith, which I will admit was not always easy.  But I am learning that if we can get our thoughts to line up with the thoughts of God, understanding what He truly wants for us, then as Christ said, if we can believe, “ALL things are possible with God.”  Mark 11:22-24 along with Romans 4:17  have meant the world to me, and their profound and simple, yet not always easy truths are life changing in a dramatic way.  I wish that for all.

Until next time, may happy days abound.

Marianne

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mercedes scott
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 03:03:13

    Marianne, this is a beautiful post…. so appropriate and inspiring. I also love the gorgeous pink lily! Happy (belated) Pink Saturday and for visiting me 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. Lynn at Cottage and Creek
    Aug 16, 2011 @ 22:35:50

    It’s a joy to see the way God uses you through your blog, Marianne. I am always inspired and uplifted when I visit. And what a privilege it is to comment away for Charlie’s Miracle Makeover cause. I am praying thousands of dollars are raised.
    Be blessed,
    Lynn

    Like

    Reply

  3. Beverly
    Aug 16, 2011 @ 00:11:54

    Marianne, thank you for your kind heart and your support. You have shared lovingly inspirational words.

    And, congratulations on your upcoming publication

    Thank you for participating in this very special Pink Saturday. I hope your visitors will come over to comment and help us to raise more money for the next Miracle Makeover. The good news is that you can leave a comment each day through the 18th, and each comment earns $1.00. So, please come comment again and again.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Emily@TheFrenchHutch
    Aug 14, 2011 @ 03:41:54

    A lovely photograph and a beautiful message to Charlie and his family Marianne.

    Congratulations on having your poem published, this is huge and just the beginning for you.

    Happy Pink

    ~Emily
    The French Hutch

    Like

    Reply

  5. LaVoice
    Aug 13, 2011 @ 21:38:17

    A very touching tribute to this young fellow.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Susan
    Aug 13, 2011 @ 16:59:33

    Ameen to that! beautiful poem, Blessings for all of us, Good health and lots and lots of happiness! Praise God! Have a blessed day, Marianne! always loving what you wrote and beautiful photos you posted! x susan

    Like

    Reply

  7. Kelee Katillac
    Aug 13, 2011 @ 15:48:48

    Marianne!

    Thank-you for this inspirational post. You ares so kind and Charlie thanks you too for caring and sharing!

    Your Design Angel wings have tiger lilies on them!

    In Gratitude…

    Kelee

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

