Tea Poem Cheer

Welcome, friends…

I know that many of you are very busy with one thing or another…refinishing, restoring, reconstructing, redoing, reorganizing, and that can be rather exhausting.  So for those of  you who could use a little TLC while taking a moment to restore a little of yourself, who are feeling under the weather, or who just want to relax and take a breather, I’d like to encourage you with a poem.

Feel Better Tea Poem

So you say you’re feeling funny;
The sort that needs some tea & honey,
And you only want to sit down and unwind.

Then just put on the kettle,
Take your tea & cup and settle
In the biggest, comfy chair that you can find.

And don’t forget to stir in
All the love that I am sendin’.
Keep good cheer and happy wishes on your mind.

copyright©2010Marianne Coyne

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandi
    Aug 07, 2011 @ 01:23:18

    Hi Marianne,
    What a wonderful poem! I am very late making my rounds this week as I’ve been away on a little trip visiting family and touring my home province. Thank you for sharing your delightful tea poem with Tea Time. I hope you’re having a lovely weekend.

    Blessings,
    Sandi

    Like

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 19:33:15

    Makes me wish I had time to curl up in a comfy chair with a hot cup of tea; but must endure my work load a little longer. Wonderful poem. Thanks for sharing it!
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  3. Yvette
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 14:07:26

    Hi Marianne, Oh! I needed that moment to stop over and read your poem, I can’t find that chair to settle down in and have a cuppa, but this visit was a precious stay! x

    Like

    Reply

  4. Martha's Favorites!
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 03:35:42

    Hi Marianne: What a great poem! It feels like I just finished a visit with a dear friend. Thank you so much for sharing your talent. It is always a pleasure to have you join, Tea Cup Tuesday! Blessings, Martha

    Like

    Reply

  5. Terri
    Aug 03, 2011 @ 02:45:52

    What a sweet poem you have written! I love your post and the love you have sent us all. Your tea cup and saucer are lovely too!
    Thank you so much for encouraging us all to take some comfort and care for ourselves.
    Hugs,
    Terri

    Like

    Reply

  6. Barb~Bella Vista
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 14:40:24

    Marianne, Love that poem. I use tea time to relax.

    Gracious post!!

    Barb

    Like

    Reply

  7. Snap
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 14:08:29

    Lovely, Marianne. Perfect for slowing down and taking a break! I like the tea cup. too! Happy Tea Day!

    Like

    Reply

  8. Beth
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 11:48:58

    Marianne, I like your poem. Your tea cup is sweet too. Who wouldn’t want to sit down and relax with a cup of tea and let the world go by for a few moments? Hello Tea time, goodbye stress! Thanks for visiting me and have a wonderful week.
    Beth

    Like

    Reply

  9. Susan
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 08:28:51

    Love the poem you created, so fun and yet really making me feel better! yep, seems like the housechores are never finished for me and i do want to relax and have tea, love the photo too, looks so comfy! you’re so talented Marianne! love your teacup as well! x susan

    Like

    Reply

  10. Johanna
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 07:19:17

    Hello Marianne,
    that poem is so perfect for a relaxing tea time. I would love to sit in your comfy chair and to relax with a cup of tea. And we could talk a lot togehter. Thank you for having me for tea.
    Best greetings, Johanna

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

