Tea Time Tuesday: Faded Roses and Teapots

Hello friends,

I know…I’ve been featuring roses a lot lately, but they’re just so pretty.  And how perfectly they lend themselves to tea things.   I’ve also been wanting to share this lovely teapot for quite some time, and today’s Tea Time Tuesday at Rose Chintz Cottage is the perfect opportunity.  Thank you, Sandi.

My brother and his former wife, who many years ago gifted me with last Tuesday’s showing of the very nice Norman Rockwell tea cup set, also gifted me with this very lovely teapot.

This teapot is no ordinary one, it’s a musical teapot, and plays “Tea for Two”.  It’s just delightful!  The floral pattern is very pretty, and the gold accents on the handle, spout, and lid knob, as well as the sprigs of the bouquet, add just the right amount of sparkle.

Thank you for visiting Leisure Lane today.  Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Terri
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 18:56:24

    Hello Marianne, I am catching up on posts as I have been away a while. This tea pot of yours is really sweet! The shape is fab and the flowers are gorgeous. Do you use it very often? What a lovely gift to receive. The mosaic you created is really pretty too.
    Hugs,
    Terri

    Like

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 18:12:40

    “Yes, I would love a spot of tea!” (I said in my very best British accent…COL…)
    The teapot is so delightful and even a greater treasure that it sings! You make me want to drink more tea rather than coffee. I think it would be more healthy for me… Your such a good friend.
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  3. Sandi
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 03:09:52

    Hello Marianne,
    Such a pretty teapot and it sings too! I never get tired of roses, believe me. I think they are the perfect flower, don’t you? I love your mosaic too. What program do you use? Very pretty post! Thank you for sharing this with Tea Time and have a delightful week.

    Blessings,
    Sandi

    Like

    Reply

  4. Micupoftea
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 21:34:20

    SO pretty! And a musical teapot….how fun!

    Like

    Reply

  5. Liz
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 19:03:12

    Hi Marianne,
    Your mosaic is so pretty. You did such a great job with it. I love your teapot!

    Have a wonderful week!

    Marianne

    Like

    Reply

  6. Johanna
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 17:56:20

    Hi Marianne,
    I have never seen a singing tea pot but it looks really sweet. And I can imagine how nice it plays. Thank you for sharing your treasures.
    Best greetings, Johanna

    Like

    Reply

  7. Ruth W.
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 15:24:37

    How did you do your mosaic? It’s absolutely beautiful! Lovely teapot and how fun that it is musical.
    Ruth

    Like

    Reply

  8. Susan
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 09:07:38

    awwww what a beautiful musical teapot you got !! gorgeous design and i can’t get enough of roses! love the photos, marianne, beautiful!

    x susan

    Like

    Reply

  9. Deb
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 07:34:13

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, now I get to see your sweet blog 🙂 love your blue and white stripe heart it’s so pretty!

    Bee happy x
    Have a delicious day!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

