Look What’s New, Romantic, and Shabby Chic!

Make a cup of tea, and relax while you stroll along Leisure Lane today.  I have two new pretties for sale in My Little Bloomin’ Shop.

Remember the project I gave you a peek of in my July 8th post “Everything’s Sew-Sew”?  Well, I’ve finished! It’s a romantic chic, heart-shaped decorative pillow.  Entirely hand-sewn with 100% cotton blue and cream colored striped fabric.  It measures 10″ x 1o”.  It will add the perfect touch to your romantic or shabby chic decor.

Lace, buttons, and a bow are added for charm.

And remember that beautiful hand-sewn ribbon rose that I received in my Marie Matchbox from Terri at Artful Affirmations?  I found the perfect spot for it on a pretty lace bow.

The pillow has a fabric loop for hanging.

The loop can be neatly buttoned in the back for use as a decorative pillow on the bed, sofa, or in any special niche.

My next item is this pretty, cheery set of 4 mini potholders/coasters.  I’ve shown similar ones before, and they are just darling…

… and very useful.

Hand-knitted in 100% cotton yarn to a generous 5″ x 5″, they fit perfectly in the palm of the hand.  They’re tied together with a pink ribbon for presentation.

To purchase these, and/or to view other lovelies, stroll by My Little Bloomin Shop for more information and prices.

Thank you for visiting today.  Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 03:21:16

    @ the pillow How cute!! @ the daisies 🙂 🙂 :). I love those lil daisies. They did make me smile.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Martha's Favorites!
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 18:33:20

    Hi: What a great pillow! I love the buttons you used on it. Have a great week. Blessings, Martha

    Like

    Reply

  3. Brenda
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 15:39:12

    I am SEW impressed! Another lovely item! I just love that you take special care in making all your beautiful things. You deserve BIG blessings for all your delicate creations!!
    God Bless,
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  4. theanamumdiary
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 12:27:02

    Lovely things again. I’m hoping to make some hearts filled with lavender this year.
    Thanks for sharing, and your lovely comments on my blog post. Ax

    Like

    Reply

  5. Susan
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 08:02:12

    i am totally awed by your creation, Marianne, the detail is superb, and love the color and pattern of fabric you chose, beautiful and cute button and ribbon as well as lace, and i love that you can button up the loop! just gorgeous! im not good at sewing, each time i made heart shape hanger like that, the side where i need to sew outside to seal after stuffing the filling always shown! and i love your new color of mini potholders too! i’m feeling alot better, thank you for your sweet and caring email, i did take vitamin and lots and lots of tea as well as putting some tiger balm as my body feels so achy all over xx susan

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

