Oooh + Aaahh!!! = Pretty

Happy Birthday, A*M*E*R*I*C*A!

Good day, friends,

The 4th of July went out with a big bang here on Leisure Lane.  How lucky that we get to see the fireworks display from our street.  Here are just a few of the beauties…I apologize that my photography skills (or lack of) do not do them justice.

Oooohh!!

Aaahh!!

The rockets’ red glare…

Extravagantly lovely

There were so many wonderful displays – one after the other, after the other – power packed into about 15-20 minutes.  I hope you enjoyed this little replicated display.  Thank you for visiting Leisure Lane.  Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne☼

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thelittleleaf
    May 09, 2012 @ 02:15:29

    Great fireworks photos! They make me want to take some more! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 20:24:20

    GREAT PICTURES, MARIANNE! As others said, these type of shots are hard to produce and you did a fantastic job!!
    I love the comments from you and Denise!!!! You know what, whether you are young or older, just accept it as being for you both, because you both are special…
    Uhhhh, was your brother Robert born on or close to a holiday??? Just wondering…
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  3. Marianne
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 12:46:38

    You probably just thought that on your own, Denise, because when I was little I thought all the hearts and Valentine decorations and candies in the stores were because it was MY birthday – LOL – I think that’s just what little ones do…hmmm…though on second thought, maybe mommy and daddy did tell us that…LOL…

    Like

    Reply

  4. denise palermo
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 02:07:43

    I think you took fantastic photos! and I enjoyed viewing them- thank you. when I was little I thought the fireworks were for my birthday.. maybe that’s what mom & dad told me 😉

    Like

    Reply

  5. Raw Thoughts And Feelings
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 21:47:03

    Fantastic firework photos.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Marianne
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 20:34:19

    Thank you, Susan…I took a lot of shots to get these, which means I discarded many that were ‘duds’ 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  7. Susan
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 19:42:09

    don’t u just loveeee fireworks! i think it’s abit hard to take pics of fireworks, i know i couldnt produce good results but your photos of fireworks are so muchhh better than mine! i can see the colors, the beautiful bursts of sparkles in the sky, the many shape/pattern of it , so beautiful!! great shot, Marianne!

    Blessings for you and America

    Susan

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

