In The Pink

Good day, Friends,

I hope you are all ‘in the pink’!  I think that expression is such a happy one – don’t you?  Well, today I’m joining Beverly’s Pink Saturday.

I had my second give-away this past week, and the prize was this set of pretty hand knitted potholders.

The smaller ones are perfect for so many things, like coasters, holding the bottom of a bowl of hot soup or oatmeal while sitting in front of the TV, and holding the hot handle of a pot on the stove.  Because they’re so small, they fit perfectly in the palm of your hand without hanging over too far to catch the flame from the burner.

The winner was Miss Tea from Tea Diary.  Those of you who are regulars to Pink Saturday might know her.  A lovely young lady with a equally lovely blog.

Thank you for sharing in my first  Pink Saturday.  I hope to join more in the future….Until next time, may happy days abound.

Marianne

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diane Nichols
    Feb 10, 2014 @ 19:53:17

    Hello, I would like to see if I can get the pattern for the hand knitted potholders you have above. My grandmother used to make these until she passed and I would love to be able to continue her tradition for my family!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Annie/Helen Hartman
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 00:25:30

    Those are just lovely. Happy Pink Saturday and thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Susan
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 22:41:25

    i absolutely adore the colors, my favorite! and would be so happy when i recieved them, thank u for hosting the giveaway, happy pink saturday to you and have a beautiful weekend full of joy! hubby has been detaining me from using the computer whole day so i sneaked abit before going to bed to check my lovely friends’ blog 🙂

    xx Susan

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

