Renewed Mind=Renewed Life

“Most assuredly, I say to you, unless one is born again,
he cannot see the kingdom of God.”  John 3:3

Hello, Friends,

With Easter coming up, I’ve been contemplating the concept of renewing the mind and rebirth ~ amazing topics which would not be hard to expound on.  Much could be said on them, but sometimes less is more.

In 2009 I began to write a group of poems under the category I called “Poetry Schmoetry” (how that came about is a story in itself, and surely for another time).  The following poem is one from that group, and written after an epiphany I had.  What’s remarkable about epiphanies is that they are not confined to a once-in-a-lifetime time frame, but can be repeated as many times as we need them to be, until they become actual practices in our lives.

The following epiphany, though experienced a couple of years back, came into its fullness only a few weeks ago.

A New Day

 Seems like every time I turn around an awareness hits
me.  Mostly about myself and then immediately about
my Self.  Does it ever end?  Hopefully not, because
then the journey would be over. 

 I use to say, “Tomorrow is a new day.”  Then I would
look forward to the dawn to start life fresh.  Now I say,
“Now is a new day; this very moment.  I don’t have to
wait for the sun to come up tomorrow.  The new day starts
now; this minute.”  Wow!  That’s a powerful Truth.
And the most wonderful part about it is that I’m aware of
it; heightened, and enthused. 

 So now, whenever I blunder, no matter how big or small,
I am aware, and can immediately change the
thought, the pattern, whatever…That’s power.  The present
moment is our dawn.  I always look forward to a “new day”.

 copyright©2009 Marianne Coyne

Jesus talked a lot about sowing and reaping.  I can feel His anxiousness in getting us to understand this simple concept for our own sakes.  He was always speaking resurrection concepts.  If our thoughts are seeds, then it stands to reason that our lives will be a harvest of our thoughts.  And the amazing, most wonderful thing is that since our thoughts can change in an instant, we always have a new opportunity to plant fresh seeds.  That’s very exciting to me!

Closer to Easter I will publish another post on this concept.  I hope to ‘see’ you then.  Until next time, may happy days abound.

Marianne

Image is from the original oil painting, “Primroses”, by Marianne Coyne



6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 19:37:38

    Beautiful poem, lovely image by you, my friend! it’s so true that a new day starts Now, this minute, this second, the next time you inhaled the air and breathe, love the words!

    Easter Blessings,
    Susan

    Like

    Reply

  2. Susan
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 19:36:21

    beautiful poem, lovely image by you, my friend! it’s so true that a new day starts Now, this minute, this second, the next time you inhaled the air and breathe, love the words!
    Blessings, Susan

    Like

    Reply

  3. Marianne
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 14:49:55

    Oh, absolutely! You have hit the nail on the head, Brenda. “Feeling” the emotion behind the (positive or negative) thought is what truly creates the manifestation. And yes, what we want has already happened, so to speak, which is why we can receive it before we see it. Faith is built and confidence can begin.

    Oh, on a side note, my little Book of Confidence says that faith can be shaken, but not confidence. I thought that was worth pondering.

    Blessings,
    Marianne

    Like

    Reply

  4. Brenda
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 14:36:55

    I think what you have written is very beautiful. What came to me was what Jesus had once asked, “When I return, will I find faith upon the earth?” (something like that). Hebrews states that FAITH is the Substance of things hoped for, the Evidence of things not seen. So in changing a negative thought/pattern into a positive “at that very moment” could only help build our faith (at some point) to help produce the evidence of things not seen. Holding on to the “new day”, to produce the evidence. The evidence is already there; we just can’t see it. But by building our Faith by using positive means can only bring about that which isn’t seen. (Not only thinking positive, but really feeling “the positive” in our soul.) You always get me thinking, Marianne. God Bless you!

    Like

    Reply

  5. Marianne
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 01:17:29

    Sandi, thank you for your comment, and I, also, agree with Anne…tomorrow is absolutely a new day with no mistakes in it. Isn’t that a marvelous Truth?
    We are given the opportunity to do everything right. It’s exciting to think of the possibilities for ourselves.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Sandi
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 17:58:55

    Happy Easter, Marianne! I enjoyed your post so very much. Anne of Green Gables said, “Tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it. ‘ I agree with her. However, I also agree with you! Each new day is new, moment by moment, and we can start anew moment by moment. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and thanks for your visit. Have a lovely weekend.

    Easter blessings,
    Sandi

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

