A Gracious Award

Miss Tea has bestowed on me the Kreativ Blogger Award!   Thank you, Miss Tea, for such a gracious award!  I’m surprised and honored.  Stop by to see Miss Tea’s delightful blog, Tea Diary, full of great projects and fun musings…now I must nominate 10 wonderful blogs, and write 10 things about myself.

Creatively talented, entertaining, and inspiring blogs by some beautiful ladies – check them out.  You are all deserving, so feel free to take the award with open arms and big smiles, and post it on your blog.

Cottage and Creek

Artful Affirmations
Faerieluna
Bella’s Rose Cottage
Marionberry Cottage
Yvette’s Twistedvines
Created Art & Design
Rose Chintz Cottage
Fitty’s Pinky Rose Cottage
The Polka Dot Closet

Now for 10 “exciting” things about me…hmmmm…let’s see…

1. I have a remarkable son, Robert, whose birth, 21 years ago, awakened my connection to the whole universe.
2. Art has been a part of my life since I could hold a crayon.
3. My first mentor was Captain Kangaroo.
4. I’ve always been a seeker and student of The Kingdom of Heaven.
5. Gratitude has become the yeast in my bread of Life.
6. I enjoy black and white movies from the 30’s and 40’s.
7. I have a tendency to be lazy.
8. My goal is to go to bed earlier every night.
9. I love when the mornings seem long;  when I’ve already accomplished a lot, and I look at the clock and it’s only 10am. (But that didn’t happen today).
10. I would like to accomplish everything I desire to fulfill in my Life – oh, my, I may have to live to be 200.
Here’s a bonus:  Except for only a few people, up ’til now, not many know that in 2002 I wrote 4 Irish Pub songs.  The first one came to me one evening while talking with my son.  They proved to be a great healing outlet for me during a difficult time in my life.  I think it would be fun to hear them performed by a real Irish Pub band.

Aren’t you glad you asked?

Now, as promised the third verse of the Irish Blessing…I glean so much from these.

Always remember to forget
The things that made you sad.
But never forget to remember
The things that made you glad.

I’m still working on that one.  If one can perfect it, it can save the mind, because I believe it’s one of the reasons people can acquire dementia (in any form)…constantly remembering sad thoughts and lingering in them is abusing the memory. But a Merry heart is good like medicine!

Thank you for visiting, and until next time, may happy days abound.

Marianne ☺

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol Turner
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 01:31:54

    I loved Captain Kangaroo, I watched him every morning, congratulations on your award!

    Carol

    Like

    Reply

  2. Susan
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 19:44:57

    Oh WOW! thank you so much for posting it, i’m so happy to know a bit more about you, may you live longer than 200!! i love the fact that gratitude has become a yeast in your bread life, i absolutely love the third of Irish Blessings that you created, it’s so true that we tend to think more about sad things and memories that hurt rather than the good times however small it is, i am also have the tendency to be lazy hahaha.

    Blessings, Susan

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

