Knittington’s April Fairy

Who better to welcome in April here on Leisure Lane than Grace, Knittington’s own knitting fairy.  Read all about her in The Knittington Fairies’ Shop and Gallery.

I’ve been very busy lately nurturing a beautiful flower of faith…the seed planted many years ago began to bloom, and though crowded out by unseemly weeds of doubt for a long time, has suddenly blossomed.  Doubts,  uprooted with voracity, no longer have  a welcome in my beautiful garden.

About 5 years ago I produced a beautiful piece of art which symbolizes this very concept.  Hopefully soon I will be able to share it with you.

As I promised, here is another wonderful verse from the Irish blessing posted March 17th.  Truly something to meditate on, receive, and be thankful for the choice!

May you live as long as you want,
And never want as long as you live.

Life is a remarkable gift…Love it, Create it, Live it!

Thank you for visiting.   Until next time, may happy days abound.

Marianne

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 07:22:07

    Hi Marianne,

    I hope you dont mind that I’m giving you an award, it’s up to you if you want to take it or not, no pressure! love, Susan

    Like

    Reply

  2. Marianne
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 03:16:31

    Lynn, thank you for your joyous comment. My heart sings to know that I can be used to touch others in such a beautiful way. It is our own selves that get in our way and allow doubt to contaminate our faith. It is not difficult to believe God, it is difficult to disbelieve our sabotaging thoughts.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Lynn at Cottage and Creek
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 01:42:22

    Oh Marianne! Your artwork is so precious and your thoughtful words really touched my heart tonight. I am trying very hard to believe God for Who He is and what He promises but those weeds of doubt trip me up more often than I care to admit. Your beautiful, positive attitude is inspiring and I just want to say thank you for brightening my day. Life is a gift and I thank you for the reminder.
    xo … Lynn

    Like

    Reply

  4. Marianne
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 20:37:10

    Thank you for your sweet comment, Susan. I won’t say that the doubt pollen doesn’t float by, but they are just not welcomed nor are they tolerated. Doubts will always try to creep into one’s thoughts (garden), but I no longer choose to let them linger or take root. You are already ‘there’, it is a minute by minute, and day by day practice…but it gets easier with focus and heavenly encouragement. I will be discussing these issues more in future posts as time progresses.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Marianne
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 20:20:50

    I never “thank” someone to receive something more, but the Truth is that gratitude absolutely is the key to abundance on every level. Thank you, Brenda, for your lovely comment and your encouragement.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Susan
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 19:36:59

    Dear Marianne,

    I always love your beautiful creation, thank you for sharing the beautiful verse, I’m happy for you that Doubts are no longer welcomed in your beautiful garden of faith, i am still half way there, i do hope someday soon I will be able to be like you, live in a beautiful garden where doubts are no longer there. *hugs*

    Like

    Reply

  7. Brenda
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 19:29:39

    I love that April showers bring May flowers. I love the newness of Spring!

    I do have to say that Grace resembles you alot in this drawing….not only in her looks, but the persistence of her creative virtue. I do believe that God smiles every time He sees what you come up with next. Keep it up, Marianne, even if it’s just for God…He gave you the talent. Just keep it up! I praise Him for your talents. I give thanks to Him for your friendship.

    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

