HAPPY ♣ ST. ♣ PATRICK’S ♣ DAY !

May the Wind be at Your Back

Irish Blessing

May the road rise to meet you.
May the wind be always at your back.
May the sun shine warm upon your face.
And rains fall soft upon your fields.
And until we meet again,
May God hold you in the hollow of His hand.

The blessing was very long, but so wonderful that, here on Leisure Lane, I will be posting another verse with each future post.  I hope you glean some wonderful benefits from it.

Have a Happy Day with a Pot O’ Gold on Top!

Marianne

Note:  Image of  Genevieve, the Knittington Fairies’ March fairy, by Marianne Coyne

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn at Cottage and Creek
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 21:10:52

    Thanks for the St. Patrick’s Day blessing, Marianne! I feel God smiling on me these days and it was with a thankful heart that I sent my daughter and son-in-law back to Raleigh today. We had a good visit and we’re praying his interviews will result in a job offer so they can move back to Buffalo. Thanks for visiting me at Cottage and Creek. You are a dear.
    xo … Lynn

    Like

    Reply

  2. Melanie Bacom
    Mar 19, 2011 @ 16:50:35

    I enjoyed visiting with you today at my garage sale. We have a definite connection. This is the same background that I used on wordpress. I will enjoy following you.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Kimberly
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 17:16:28

    Love this design and beautiful Irish blessing.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Brenda
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 14:13:01

    I love the blessing of the Irish! And I found the four leaf clover….
    Beautiful art, Marianne, and so perfect for the month of March.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Susan
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 14:10:53

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you my lovely friend! May the irish blessings come unto you , such lovely fairy created by talented you! thanks for sharing, Marianne! xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

