Happy St. Valentine’s Day

Hello visitors, and welcome…

Today is the day of Love, and I’ve chosen three red objects to symbolize the three parts of our being which crave our love.   If we nurture these separate parts, they will fundamentally work beautifully as a whole, allowing us to love ourselves and others more deeply and healthfully.

☼ Red gogi berries ~ to nourish and restore our bodies

☼  A red candle ~ to restore tranquility to our minds

☼ A red heart ~ to feed our souls

It’s my birthday today, and a reminder for new beginnings.  And those new beginnings begin with me.  A new beginning of harmony and balance ~ peace and love.

Love begins in the home ~ not only the geographical home, but the inward one as well.  Due to some of yesterday’s circumstances I have been re-illuminated to these fundamentals of perfect living.

So I wish everyone of you a Happy St. Valentine’s Day full of balance, peace, and love.  A day to remember to love not only those dear to us, but also, and most especially, ourselves.  A day to restore wholeness to our being so that we can love more richly.

Until next time, may happy days abound.

Marianne♥

Note ~ the little heart pendant was a Valentine gift, made and given to me by my son when he was in kindergarten 16 years ago.  I wear it every year.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sherry
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 18:06:41

    Happy Birthday! I love your little vignette and the meaning behind it. Very nice!:)
    Sherry

    Like

    Reply

  2. Lynn at Cottage and Creek
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 15:12:34

    Lovely post, Marianne. And how nice it was when I scrolled a little further and saw the same dishes my mother uses. I will point her to your blog to see it. She just turned 80 and has a laptop that she’s slowly learning to use. She’s been following my blog and will get such a kick out of seeing her blue and cream dishes on your blog. Thanks for visiting Cottage and Creek and for leaving your nice comment. Love your blog.
    ~Lynn

    Like

    Reply

  3. Kathy
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 02:02:37

    A late Happy Birthday to you Marianne! : ) Hope you are doing GREAT!!!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Susan
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 08:17:45

    Hi Marianne,

    I love the photo and the words, beautiful red candle and red heart as well as the berries, not to mention the napkin, I wish you Harmony, Balance, Peace and Love on your new beginning 🙂 I do agree that love begins in the home, i remembered a saying that goes, Love yourself before you love others, make peace with yourself before you create peace with others surround you and hopefully the whole world.

    I thank you so much for the comments on my blog, and for the info on the book of “Tea Wisdom”, i certainly will look it up on amazon for that! I have 2 books with lovely illustration of tea from emily barnes and my husband bought me a little black book of tea for valentine’s day with some quotes (thankfully) but I do love collecting books on tea so I will sure look it up and buy it!!!

    once again Happy Birthday and Happy Valentine’s day! x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

