Thank You, Faerieluna!

Welcome friends to Leisure Lane,

I am very excited!  Last evening when I arrived back at the ranch my beautiful prize was waiting for me!  Just in time for my birthday, which happens to be on St. Valentines’s Day!  Isn’t it gorgeous? And I must say it’s much more beautiful in person.  When I look at all the stitching, arranging, and just plain love that went into its creation I feel very blessed to have it.

It came with a lovely monogrammed note, which I waited to open this morning with a cup of coffee (yes, ladies, occasionally I do have a cup of coffee – I think I like the aroma more than anything, so once in a while I treat myself).  I took the photo just as the sun was peeking into the window.

Thank you, Rella (Faerieluna), for your tender sweetness, and for the opportunity to win such a lovely.  It will have a special place to shine where I can be reminded daily of its enduring message.

Ta-ta for now, and until next time, may happy days abound.

Marianne ☺

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rella
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 17:11:55

    My OFFICIAL Birthday wish for you today…
    a day filled with love, joy, and precious moments that will be beautiful memories. Birthday hugs. xox Rella

    Like

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 14:51:46

    Happy Birthday to my dear and wonderful friend! May the sun always shine in your windows!!! Love the beautiful gift!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Susan
    Feb 13, 2011 @ 08:00:56

    Hi Marianne,

    Happy Birthday to youu Happy Birthday toyouu..Happy Birthday dear Marianne, Happy Birthda to You! it’s your birthday on Valentine’s day! I wish you lots of Love in your life, lots of blessings and Joy and of course good health, always! I love the teacup you got there and the gift from Rella is soooo beautiful! Thank you so much for your kind and sweet words on my blog, when you told me about Van Gogh and you’re right that I could never say that Im good or good enough as i constantly compare myself to others accomplishments but I will try my best not to be too hard on myself. Thank you again and once again Happy Birthday! x

    Like

    Reply

  4. Rella
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 18:20:34

    Ohhhhhh, you have created a most beautiful vignette with the heart, the lovely cup and the sunshine peeking in. I just sighed when I saw it. you do me such honor and I am even more delighted to now know that your birthday is Heart Day!!! No wonder the winning number was yours!!!! I just love when everything aligns.

    Early birthday hugs!! xoxox Rella

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

