One More Tea Cup

Hello friends,

Well, today is Teacup Tuesday, sponsored by two lovely ladies, Terri, from Artful Affirmations, and Martha, from Martha’s Favorites.  I actually have another cup to share.  Painfully, this may be my last one to share for now (until I get another), but it won’t stop me from enjoying all of yours.  So I will keep looking forward to Teacup Tuesday.

Well, this cup/saucer is from a set that a friend gave to me.  The set includes a creamer, sugar bowl, and some dishes.  I like the color and the toile design very much – don’t you?

As you can see it’s made in England, and I’m very fond of it.  I’ve really never been a mug person, though I do have some that I enjoy; they’re just too clunky, awkward, and heavy, and detract from the quiet ‘energy’ of drinking tea in my opinion.  For me nothing says “tea” (or even an occassional cup of coffee) like a real teacup.

Though, I would like to say a little something about mugs.  I do have a favorite – it’s the one that my son gave to me for Mother’s Day many years ago when he was 7 years old.  Hmmmm…maybe I can share that one next Tuesday – what do you think?

Speaking of tea, I’d like to mention a wonderful tea blog that I think you will enjoy.  Tea Pages, by Katrina, has everything from tea reviews and the business of tea to wonderfully written musings, and much more.  A perfect topper to Teacup Tuesday.  I’m looking forward to her new book  “Tea Memories”.  Just click Tea Pages to find out more.

Thank you for dropping by.  It’s always a pleasure visiting.  Until next time, may happy days abound.

Marianne ♥

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy Maxwell James
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 13:39:43

    I love the design on your precious tea cup! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 20:40:38

    I love your teacup set! So beautiful and I love that you added the bird in the shot. It just brings something wonderful to it. I at one time had collected an assortment of teacups and saucers. I was planning to do my famous “flower arrangements” in them, but had put them away because other things starting to occupy my time. Maybe now is a good time to bring them back out and enjoy them. Thank you for sharing your wonderful collection.

    Many blessings,
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  3. Martha's Favorites!
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 06:36:44

    Hi: I just love your tea cup. Great color and design. I hope you will be able to join us again soon. It has been so much fun having you. Have a great week. Blessings, Martha

    Like

    Reply

  4. Sandi
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 18:40:17

    Hi Marianne,
    I LOVE your toile teacup! I adore anything toile so this really makes a hit with me! It is so pretty and sipping tea from it would be such a pleasure. Thanks for sharing and for stopping by. It’s nice to ‘meet’ you!

    Blessings,
    Sandi

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jan 19, 2011 @ 22:35:03

      Thank you all so much for the great comments. I love to hear from you, and I am very happy that my toile cup has so many admirers. You are wonderful women, and meeting all of you is such a blessing to me.

      Hugs to you all,
      Marianne

      Like

      Reply

  5. Debbie
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 11:38:02

    O MY!!! I too have never seen a tea cup like this and it is simply to die for!! So romantically elegant!!

    Hugs,
    Debbie

    Like

    Reply

  6. KathyB.
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 09:23:17

    I have never sen a teacup like this. and it is toile. You love toile AND Loreena McKennit! We have so much in common, I wish we could share a cup of tea together, but virtual sharing is pretty nice too.

    Like

    Reply

  7. fitty
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 01:38:11

    my oh my this is one lovely teacup! and sweet too! love the colour! thanks for sharing! happy TT

    Like

    Reply

  8. Terri
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 01:04:52

    Oh it is really pretty! I love the pink on the cream color. And you have plates as well to go with this? That is fab and a wonderful gift.
    Thank you also for telling us about the tea blog. I am sure it is worth visiting and I will go see it.
    Thank you so much for sharing your tea cup with us.
    Hugs,
    Terri

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

