Fun Giveaway Links And Valentine Vote

Welcome to Leisure Lane, dear Friends,

I’m very happy you’ve decided to stop by for a visit.  It’s a cloudy day today, but I’m hoping to at least get in some painting.  Perhaps just some dabbling.

Also, I have to decide which St. Valentine’s Day design I’m going to introduce to you.  Perhaps you would like to help…here are two St. Valentine’s Day Knittington Fairy designs.  Leave a comment to vote for the one you would like to see in card form.  This could be fun.  Just write the name of the fairy you’re voting for in your comment…the voting will extend until January 10th.

We’re not quite sure what put our Eloise in such a tiff, but she’s determined not to give her heart away to just anyone.  However our gnome friend mustn’t dismay ~ love is closer than he thinks. (Eloise was made for the 12 month Knittington Fairy calender I hope to someday soon see in production).There’s more to Francesca than her perky ponytail and cute ens amble.  She’s ever quick to reciprocate a kindness, which only adds to her already “hip” demeanor.  Knitting fun scarves and creating unique “you-can’t-find-this-anywhere-else” gifts for her friends is her favorite past time.  She encourages all the Knittington fairies to let their imaginations soar, and create ~ create ~ create!

I’m also working on my next giveaway which should be around Valentine’s Day.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brenda
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 16:32:57

    I love them both! I think you should put both in card form and let the consumer decide which one they want. Your art is so fantastic that it would be a shame not to share them all! I really enjoy it here on Leisure Lane. After all, this is where “anything is possible!”

    Like

    Reply

  2. Kathy
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 05:34:17

    Hi! Sorry to be so late voting. Francesca gets my vote, although they are both precious. Love her cute boots, too! Thanks for the opportunity for input. : ) Sending *hugs* to you.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Nieceegirl
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 02:34:46

    I LOVE FRANCESCAS BOOTS AND LOVE BIRD- BUT SINCE I HAVE TO CHOOSE..I VOTE TO USE ELOISE.. SHE IS WEARING MY FAV COLOR FOR STARTERS– AND I LOVE THE GNOME.. AND ALL OF THE POSSIBILITIES NEW LOVE CAN BRING……

    Like

    Reply

  4. Terri
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 19:48:39

    Oh I don’t think I can pick! They are both fabulous and darling!
    Hugs,
    Terri

    Like

    Reply

  5. Rella
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 02:57:02

    Ohhhhhhhh, this was so hard. They are each so perfect in reaching the heart of the matter……but with only once choice to make, I vote for Frencesca as I seem to be smitten with the love birds in the tree.

    Thank you for your visit to Faerieluna and for your darling notes. Bloglandia is a wonderful venue for meeting and making new friends…you are so right.

    My wish for you today……..as YOU…make joy your compass (from my sweet friend Terri Lynn) is that these precious designs of yours are picked up by a deserving and good company.

    xox Rella

    Like

    Reply

  6. Martha's Favorites!
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 02:52:48

    Hi: I love the first picture. Just wanted to let you know your tea cups are beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing it with us. It is so much fun to see everyones treasures. May God bless you this New Year! Hugs, Martha

    Like

    Reply

  7. Kimberly Charmaine
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 19:09:30

    You make it impossible to choose, you know. 🙂
    Francesca’s cute boots sealed my vote though.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

