When One Door Closes…

Good day, friends,

Well, today is the book-signing at a local shop.  I was prepared to bring the note cards and some other goodies I had available for sale.  However, I found out last weekend that my request for the day off was denied.  Though disappointment was my very first reaction (more like “hunh?” ), I made up my mind that instant to stay positive.  I decided that it was okay, and if that option was not available to me at this time another would present itself.  And because God is ever faithful,  the cards have been selling despite what initially seemed to be a setback.

Trust and faith are so important…but where one’s trust and faith are is more important.  So today I just finished putting the final touches on another two orders of the Christmas cards, and later I’ll be on my way to work, knowing in my heart that this is only for a season; a season which is coming to an end.  And a new, wonderful, extraordinary season is budding even as I speak.  Oh, what beautiful fruit, what glorious, kingdom fruit this season shall produce!

Enjoy the day, and until next time, may happy days abound.

Marianne

Leave a Reply

