A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood…

Hello neighbor!  Call me ‘past tense’, I don’t care, but I did enjoy when Mr. Rogers sang his “beautiful day in the neighborhood” song.  And today it really is a beautiful day.  Perhaps not as cool as I would like in November, but a glorious day nevertheless…clear skies, crisp air, cool breezes….Ahhhh!

I’m making preparations to bring some of my cards to a book signing in town.  A local shop owner sponsors book signings on occasion, and has invited me to join in the fun.  It will be held on December 4th, so there are a few things I need to get in order~ not to mention building this site, and an Etsy shop is still ‘on the table’.

Happy Thursday to you all.   Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marianne
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 15:18:26

    Thank you, Kathy. Drop by anytime. Happy days to you on Cedar Pond!

    Like

    Reply

  2. KathyB.
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 08:36:11

    Thank-you for dropping in to my blog, and thus allowing me to find yours! Your Knittington fairy is so cute, and you are a true artist. I hope December 4 is a good day for you and the fairies.

    Your blog is very appealing, and shows your art well.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

