About the Knittington Fairies

Hello Friends,

I wanted to briefly share with you the beginnings of  the Knittington Fairies.  One evening in 2007 I had just finished making a card for someone, when suddenly I imagined a whimsical face with quirky hair frantically knitting a “Merry Christmas” message (it was close to Christmas).  As I began to sketch she took on a life of her own with fairy wings, a flowing dress and a star in her hair.  The next day I made a Thanksgiving fairy.

Before I knew it I had a fairy for every month of the year, and the Knittington Fairies were born.  It was as if each one whispered their name, and their personalities seemed to pop off the pages.

I will be adding more pictures as the blog develops, so keep checking back.  And I’ll keep you up to date on any new paintings, stories, or drawings that will be added to the neighborhood on Leisure Lane.

Until next time, may happy days abound.

Marianne

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Terri
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 01:42:55

    She is wonderful! You are truly talented to see a vision and then create it so beautifully!
    Hugs,
    Terri

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

