A Name for My Blog

About two weeks ago, while driving down a road in my home town,  I was thinking how very few of us make time for a bit of  genuine leisure in our lives.   You know the kind of leisure I mean; the kind that gives you rest for your body, mind, and soul. I’m talking about the kind of leisure that restores and rejuvenates you.  How often do we pick up a good book, or flip through a magazine while sipping a cup of tea?  When was the last time we put our feet up, closed our eyes, and just breathed?

Well, as I was driving and thinking about these things I passed a street I’ve previously passed countless times, but today the name of the street struck me in a way it hadn’t before.  For about a month I was seeking a good name for my blog – one that would encompass everything I would like the blog to represent.  So when I looked up at the street sign and saw “Leisure Lane”, I knew it was perfect.  It’s the perfect place to feature the artwork, writings, and much more I hope to share with you as the blog unfolds.

So welcome to Leisure Lane, dear reader.  I invite you to take a ‘stroll’, and stop along the way to visit the many curious, whimsical, and creative ‘residents’ who make their home here.  Thank you for your company.  I hope you, too, will feel at home on Leisure Lane, where you can slip off your shoes, sit back, enjoy a cup of tea or coffee, and relax and refresh yourself.

Many blessings to you…

Marianne

The above painting is titled Path of Hope

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeff
    May 04, 2010 @ 00:01:14

    always an important reminder, to take a moment, take a breath, relax. “Be still, and know that I am God” could be one of the best reminders in the Bible. So simple, so powerful, yet so easily shelved in favor of…..what? and why?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

