“Softly Spring”

IMG_1751 Good day Leisure Lane visitors, and welcome!

I’ve been away from the computer for this week, as I’ve an injured shoulder tendon which is healing quickly, thank God! Luckily I had previously typed this post.

Well, I’ve been in the process of organizing and simplifying things in my life and on my blog, and My Little Bloomin’ Shop is one of them.  I don’t have a lot in the shop at the moment, and perhaps the shop will only have a few items at a time.

Recently, I’ve been in the process of decorating gift boxes.  I’ve given some as gifts, and I’ve decided to put some in my shop for sale.  They are just so pretty that I enjoy simply looking at them.  They are quite cheerful.

“Softly Spring” is bursting with the colors and promise of the well loved season.  The handmade polymer clay rose above the portrait is accentuated with little rose petals trailing down.  I  created the roses and petals some years ago for other projects I was working on, and I have some left in my stash, which I’ve been using in special projects.  The primary ribbon is a lovely sheer pink, which echos the softness and airiness of Spring…then a bit of sheer green delight for accent. (Click on image for larger view)

IMG_1758With “Softly Spring” I used a different patterned paper for the bottom that I think sets a nice tone to the piece.

IMG_1754You can find “Softly Spring” for sale for a limited time in My Bloomin’ Little Shop.  In the meantime, I’ll be working on some other projects as well as continuing to simplify, simplify, simplify. (Sorry this item is no longer available for sale).

Thank you for strolling by.  I hope you enjoyed your visit.  May you be blessed today with good things and happy thoughts.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jody
    Mar 28, 2014 @ 15:34:53

    Marianne, this is absolutely gorgeous. What a special way to present a gift!

    Reply

  2. lynne
    Mar 05, 2014 @ 20:34:48

    This box is equally pretty to the one you shared in your previous post.
    They are a gift in themselves.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Reply

  3. Deb
    Mar 04, 2014 @ 14:59:09

    Glad you are on the mend Marianne, take care! love your beautiful work :)

    Bee happy x

    Reply

  4. Joanne Jamis Cain
    Mar 03, 2014 @ 12:15:05

    HI Marianne! I hope your shoulder is feeling better? Your creations are so beautiful! Do you sell them in your neighborhood or go to local craft shows? Just wondering! xo Joanne
    PS. My blog should be moving over to its new host location sometime tomorrow! I’m waiting for WordPress to transfer over all my followers! Keep your fingers crossed for me that this goes smoothly!!

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Mar 03, 2014 @ 17:05:37

      Thank you, Joanne, shoulder is recovering, day by day. You’ve brought to my attention the miss-wording about selling the boxes. I’ve just corrected that…what I mean to say is that I decided to put some in my shop for sale. I am not selling them at the moment. But they were a joy to make, and they are so pretty that I’m sure I can find use for them either as gifts or just to keep and enjoy. Looking at them in person really does make me smile.

      Yes, you know that I definitely wish you the best with this new site. You are brave to be doing this…I don’t think I’d know where to begin. It took me so long to learn the little I have about using this site. I’ll be looking forward to seeing what it’s all about… :)

      Reply

  5. Tara
    Mar 03, 2014 @ 01:48:39

    Simply lovely! Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

    Reply

  6. Yesteryear Embroideries
    Mar 03, 2014 @ 00:20:21

    As I said earlier…………beautifully romantic!!! How did you injure your shoulder………did I miss reading about this??

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Mar 03, 2014 @ 01:00:43

      I didn’t write about it, as I’ve not been able to be on the computer most of the week. It was something coming on for a while, but I didn’t put two and two together until it was too late. I think it’s a combination of a few repetitious actions I was doing, and not really exercising or stretching to take care of myself. So now I have to finish healing without many creative ventures right now. But soon. :)

      Reply

  7. Jenn
    Mar 02, 2014 @ 18:06:26

    Hmmm. I must have missed your link on Beverly’s PS yesterday??
    I love the coordinating papers … very pretty. It’s just another craft I want to add to the things I want to try. (It’s a very long list now!) Happy Pink Saturday (late). Hugs, Jenn (Oh yes, Get Well Soon!!)(ouch).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

